Auditions

Each summer over an eleven-week period, The Muny produces seven full scale musicals at the largest and oldest outdoor theater in the United States. Every winter, we hold open auditions for union and non-union performers.

We seek strong dancers who sing & strong singers who move well – all types and ethnicities, who are at least 18 years old, as well as kids as young as 9 and teens for our Muny Kids and Muny Teens programs. We strive to seek a balance between Broadway performers, emerging young artists, and local St. Louis talent for our unique mix of contemporary and classic productions.

2017 Audition Calendar

EPAs – Los Angeles

Wednesday, Jan. 4 // 10:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday, Jan. 5 // 10:00am – 6:00pm

Local Non-Equity Open Call – St. Louis

Wednesday, Jan. 25 // 2:00pm – 6:00pm

Local Equity Audition – St. Louis

Tuesday, Jan. 24 // 2:00pm – 7:00pm

Register

Singer Open Call – St. Louis

Saturday, Jan. 21
Sunday, Jan. 22 – Callbacks

Dancer Open Call – St. Louis

Saturday, Feb. 4 // (9am Women / 10:30am Men)
Sunday, Feb. 5 – Callbacks

Register

Open Call Teen

Saturday, Feb. 18
Sunday, Feb. 19 – Callbacks

Register

Open Call Children

Saturday, Mar. 4
Sunday, Mar. 5 – Callbacks

Register


Registration for all St. Louis auditions will be available on this website as of Dec. 1st. Please check back then and register!