Auditions

Each summer over an eleven-week period, The Muny produces seven full scale musicals at the largest and oldest outdoor theater in the United States. Every winter, we hold open auditions for union and non-union performers.
We seek strong dancers who sing & strong singers who move well – all types and ethnicities, who are at least 18 years old, as well as kids as young as 9 and teens for our Muny Kids and Muny Teens programs. We strive to seek a balance between Broadway performers, emerging young artists, and local St. Louis talent for our unique mix of contemporary and classic productions.

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN!

2019 Audition Calendar

EPAs – New York City**

Wednesday, Jan. 9 // 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 10 // 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Local Non-Equity Open Call – St. Louis

Tuesday, Feb. 5 // 3 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Local Equity Audition – St. Louis

Thursday, Feb. 7 // 2 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Equity Chorus Call Singers – St. Louis**

Saturday, Feb. 2
Sunday, Feb. 3 – Callbacks

Dancer Open Call – St. Louis**

Saturday, Feb. 16 // (9 a.m. Women / 10:30 a.m. Men)
Sunday, Feb. 17 – Callbacks

Muny Teens Audition

Saturday, Feb. 23 // 8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.*
Sunday, Feb. 24 – Callbacks // ( 9 a.m. Specialties / 10 a.m. General)

Muny Kids Audition

Saturday, Jan. 19*
Sunday, Jan. 20 – Callbacks

*After registration you will be assigned an arrival time.

**A representative from Telsey & Co will attend this audition. Telsey & Co is the new casting partner for The Muny.