Auditions

Each summer over an eleven-week period, The Muny produces seven full-scale musicals at the oldest and largest outdoor musical theatre in the United States. Every winter, we hold open auditions for union and non-union performers.

We seek strong dancers who sing and strong singers who move well – all types and ethnicities, who are at least 18 years old, as well as kids as young as 9 and teens for our Muny Kids and Muny Teens programs. We strive to seek a balance between Broadway performers, emerging young artists and local St. Louis talent for our unique mix of contemporary and classic productions.

REGISTRATION OPENS DECEMBER 2!

2020 Audition Calendar

EPAs – Chicago* **

Thursday, Jan. 9 // 9:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. CST*
Friday, Jan. 10 // 9:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. CST

St. Louis Resident Non-Equity Open Call

Monday, Jan. 27 // 3 p.m. – 5 p.m.

St. Louis Resident Equity Audition

Wednesday, Jan. 29 // 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Equity Chorus Call Singers – St. Louis**

Saturday, Feb. 1 // 1:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. CST
Callbacks: Sunday, Feb. 2

Dancer Open Call – St. Louis**

Saturday, Feb. 1 // 9 a.m. Women/10:30 a.m. Men
Callbacks: Sunday, Feb. 2

Muny Teens Audition

Open Call for Teens currently in Grades 9-10
Tuesday, Feb. 18 // 4:30 p.m.-8 p.m.

Open Call for Teens currently in Grades 11-12
Wednesday, Feb. 19 // 4:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Callbacks: Thursday, Feb. 20 //  4:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Muny Kids Audition

Saturday, Feb. 8 // 8:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Callbacks: Sunday, Feb. 9 // TBD

*After registration you will be assigned an arrival time.

**A representative from Telsey + Company will attend this audition. Telsey + Company is the official casting partner for The Muny.